47 – WHAT’S ON MY MIND – The Way of Creativity

Scan this whole post quickly, then come back and respond to this:

A Penny for your thoughts

I like this expression, even though I’d refuse the money if someone made me an offer.

For one thing, it’s better to give thoughts about creativity for free than to part with them for a small sum.

What’s on my mind, today, is a radio interview I did recently. If you are curious, click ‘BIOGRAPHY AND NOVEL’ above. In the home page you will see All Events 2016. Scroll down to 1 March and click on the little triangle on the left of the horizontal line.

Preparing for these events proved to me the point I’ve been making in this blog; that to share our creativity with other people means that we take on challenges we would normally avoid; and that to face a challenge is good – in fact, can be enlightening.

I was quite nervous before I went on air, but Mike Janes – the journalist who interviewed me – was well-prepared, warm-hearted and welcoming. He helped me relax and managed to bring out the best in me.

I felt this odd wave of gratitude for his attentiveness and intelligence, which came through in the way I answered his questions. The whole thing was a very ‘now’ experience. Through it, I realised that if we let ourselves be immersed in the ‘now’ we sometimes surprise ourselves.

If you keep a journal (recommended), go back to the beginning of this post and respond to today’s request, which is simple enough: a penny for your thoughts. Use the standard automatic writing technique described in WEEKLY PRACTICE above.